:DEAR SNOW LETTER

01.27.11

Dear Snow,

I thought we had a deal?  I would move downstate and you would stay upstate!  The occasional visit is okay, but this, this is not what I agreed to.

I admit, I had a lot of great times with you.  After all we used to spend 10 months of the year together.  I have fond memories of sledding, skiing, making snowmen, ‘doing’ snow angels and occasionally balling you up and throwing you.  But we both know I have grown up, we have gone our separate ways.  Shoveling, scraping and driving in you just isn’t as much fun.  And don’t get me started on your relationship with maintenance crews here.  In their defense there is just no place to put you.  Which is why I’m not asking, I’m begging you to stay upstate where for some odd reason the people there still love you.

Maybe it’s because there you stay beautiful and bright there and here you turn immediately into muddy slush.  Or maybe it’s because they have gone mad from the cold.  Whatever the reason, I have had enough of long commutes, delayed flights and the sheer panic you cause people here who don’t know how to handle you.  It’s not you, it’s me.

Sincerely, Your-ex

One Response to “:DEAR SNOW LETTER”

  1. Stacia Says:

    PS. Snow, could you also leave the Chicagoland area? I liked you much better in upstate NY, too. SP


Leave a Reply

