:MYKEA

02.08.11

My wife and I own a lot… I mean a lot of furniture from the Swedish put-it-together-yourself  juggernaut also known as IKEA.

IKEA is great when you have an entire apartment to fill, a taste for minimalistic furniture and a very small budget. Moving into adulthood however, we have slowly replaced our beloved veneered particle board with actual furniture. But in the meantime, I have found myself endlessly fascinated with IKEA-hacks posted all over the internet. One of my favorites is from a site called mykea.

The site provides a wide range of ‘design covers’ to customize your ‘furniture’ and even encourages you to get in on the act. The MALM dresser above is my first stab at a cover. I thought there was something kind of funny about labeling drawers typically used to hide things away with what’s inside. I think my next version needs a drawer that says ‘stuff I don’t want people to see.’ Anyway, have your own drawer label idea, leave me a comment!

10 Responses to “:MYKEA”

  1. krissy Says:

    “stuff I can’t fit into right now” and “fetish costumes” would be must-haves

    • mbevivino Says:

      First: Awesome website
      Second: I miss you guys, the West coast doesn’t deserve you.
      Thrid: Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah! I could use both of those…
      Forth: What about a drawer to keep your ghosts in?


  2. Yay for IKEA! Some days I run over just for their frozen yogurt.. mmm.. yooooguuuuuurt…. Started reading your blog this week, me likey 🙂 Hope to see you guys soon!

    • mbevivino Says:

      Yay for blog love! mmm… Swedish meatballs… j/k… won’t make that mistake again. I am really enjoying yours too, it’s addicting right!? Hope to see you guys soon too!

  3. Michael Says:

    How about sex materials and gifts that you’ve received, but just too lazy to return, or never got a receipt to return.

    • mbevivino Says:

      You and your wife had very similar responses to this post… coincidence? Remind me not to look through your drawers when we are in Chicago!

  4. Stacia Says:

    Who is this Michael’s wife?! Scandalous!

  5. Nick Says:

    EIK!


Leave a Reply

