:WATER TOWER POSTER

04.02.11

Woke up this morning with an inspiration to create a ‘Yonkers’ poster series.  Not sure for what, but this is my first one.  What do you think?

13 Responses to “:WATER TOWER POSTER”

  1. Stacia Says:

    Do residents of Yonkers have to have a vehicle sticker?

  2. Stacia Says:

    PS. Unrelated… how do I change my quilt square to reflect my personality and preferences?

    • mbevivino Says:

      You can create a profile on http://en.gravatar.com/. “Your Gravatar is an image that follows you from site to site appearing beside your name when you do things like comment or post on a blog” I use my ‘a’ whenever I comment on blogs whether they are on wordpress or not with Gravatar!

      • Stacia Says:

        thanks! I think I may have to invest some time in that. Not sure if I’m a quilt square girl (though I love to use quilts). 🙂

      • mbevivino Says:

        I think your Gravatar should be a burrito… let me know if you need help with that!

  3. Jessica Says:

    Gotta love Yonkers!

  4. Nick Says:

    …I grew playing under that water tower. My cousins lived a few houses down. Like the series…how about…”its our Yonkers, lets keep it clean.”

  5. Stacia Says:

    yes please to the burrito Gravatar! 🙂 And can it be part of a battle involving any of the infamous Marios?


  6. […] deep in will at least be good fodder for future posts. In the meantime, yes I’m still on my poster kick. However unlike the last series, this poster was at least created for an actual […]


Leave a Reply

