:PHOTOSYNTH

04.20.11

If you own an iphone you need to immediately go download Photosynth from the App Store. If you don’t own an iphone, you need to immediately go buy one and then download Photosynth from the App Store. Go ahead I’ll wait….

Not convinced… okay I get it, you need a sales pitch, you need to be wooed. First of all it’s free (for now anyway). Who doesn’t like free? Second, it’s the coolest app I have on my phone. Okay coolest app after the Rebecca Black Friday Soundboard. Why… because the app lets you take 360° panoramic images and then whirl around in them like you’re Jim Carrey on The Truman Show.

The photo above is a flattened version of the Photosynth I took of my new office. Not quite as cool as the 3D version… but then again you have already downloaded it so I don’t have to tell you.  Now go play… and send me your picts!

Leave a Reply

