7 Responses to “:BETTER”

  1. RyanO Says:

    i like the one with the FIT to thr right of the paw print. Can you maybe play with the size of the FIT? Make it the same height as the paw print?

    • RyanO Says:

      Although I also like the completely written out Fashion institute of technology. Again, I’d like to see that next to the paw print. Send me the files and I can show you what I’m thinking of.

      • mbevivino Says:

        I like that one too, I can picture what you are talking about. Unfortunately I got out voted. I added another version (the one on the navy background) that the Dean requested. Thanks again for the feedback!

    • mbevivino Says:

      That one was my favorite too. Good suggestion!

  2. Jillian Says:

    The one with the text inside the paw definitely makes the best icon since it creates a singular item. but the one where the fit its next to there paw reads a bit clearer and might be better foot letterhead or printed.
    I agree with Ryan about the one spelled out too. Can you combine the spelled out one with the text inside the paw?
    Glad to see another post; I was going through withdrawal!

    • mbevivino Says:

      FIT hasn’t really settled on what they want. This is really an ‘interim’ logo… between the circle with FIT in the middle and whatever they do next. I added another version (the one on the navy background) that the Dean requested. Thanks for the feedback and support! I promise to start posting more frequently again!

  3. Stacia Says:

    So I was going to put my two-cents in, but it looks like other people have already said what I was thinking. One small thing that wasn’t mentioned. You were saying that this was an interim logo. Does that mean it will be used only for print until they come up with the next logo? If it might be used at all for a uniform, be careful of how it is used, particularly since this is a women’s team. If it will go on the left, um, breast, you may lose the letters in an armpit if you go with the FIT on the side of the paw. Just a thought. Otherwise my faves are the FIT on the side and the FIT in the paw.


Leave a Reply

