:LABELS

08.16.11

Two friends of mine, Ryan and Heather Mahoney, asked me to design a beer label for the bottles they planned on giving as wedding favors at their wedding (I know, awesome right?). I am not going to lie… short of getting to design an entire bar, this was my dream project!

The label incorporates a few elements that are meaningful to them and their relationship and of course… if you know the groom… dancing penguins. I want to thank Ryan for not only his quality control but the addition of the neck label that I think makes the design.

Also, a special thank you to my friend and another great photographer, Ryan Orilio, who took this photo for me. Please check out his site!

Best of luck to the happy couple… cheers!

4 Responses to “:LABELS”


  1. OMG! this is awesome, the idea AND the design! I love the label, it’s so unique and chill.

    • mbevivino Says:

      Thanks! I wish I had thought of it for my wedding… although the shot glasses were a big hit! ps. despite my lack of comments, I have really been enjoying your blog lately. I promise to remedy that!

  2. Stacia Says:

    Very cool. Is the blue significant (as in “something borrowed, something blue? or their wedding colors?)
    Wish you were doing this stuff when I got married.


Leave a Reply

